Notice of Calling the 16th AGM on Saturday 5th November 2016


Incorporated 8th November 1999

Notice is hereby given to the Members of the Trust, that the 16th Annual General Meeting will be held in the Lindsay Wood Room at the Beacon Arts Centre, Custom House Quay, Greenock, PA15 1HJ, at 1130am on the 5th November, 2016.

By order of the Board of the Directors                    Dominic McKay   Chairman

  1. Chairman’s Welcome and Address.
  2. Apologies
  3. Approval of the minutes of the previous AGM. attached
  4. To receive the Chief Executives report.
  5. To receive the Financial Report.
  6. To Adopt the Accounts for the Period ended 31st March 2016, circulated by electronic mail and attached and published on the Trust’s website.
  7. Ratification of Director Co-options.
  8. Election of Directors.

The current Company Officers are:-

Dominic McKay                          Chairman                                     Nick Fleming                             Director

Sandy McNeill                             Director                                        David Anderson                       Director

Barry Fisher                                 Director                                        Brian Robertson                      Director

David McGonigle                        Director                                        Nick Pilbeam                             Director

Stephen Young                           Director                                        Richard Philips                          Director

Heather Prince                            Director                                        Gillian O’Neil                             Director

Dominic McKay, Brian Robertson, and Nick Pilbeam were appointed to the Board in 2014, and Barry Fisher was appointed to the Board in 2015. Nick Fleming and Sandy McNeill are ex Officio Directors, and are serving on the Board by reason of their office. David Anderson, David McGonigle, and Stephen Young were co-opted in December 2015, and stand for ratification. Richard Philips, Heather Prince, and Gillian O’Neil were co-opted in September 2016 and stand for ratification.

The position of Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson will be chosen/ratified by the incoming Board members.

The Board of Directors are pleased to invite applications/nominations from the membership for the position of director from those who have appropriate skills to offer.

NOTE: Any nominations for positions on the Board of Directors, must be lodged with the Chairman  not less than 7 days before the date of the Meeting, for which purpose a nomination form is included with this notice.

  1. Authority of the Directors to appoint the Auditors, and to fix their remuneration.
  2. Update from Board sub – committees: Training, Safeguarding, and Safety.
  3. Any other competent business.

All members and supporters are welcome to attend the Annual General Meeting. In the event of a vote having to be taken only current registered Members will be entitled to vote either in person, or by proxy using the proxy form. This form must be completed and returned to the OYT Scotland office 7 days before the meeting, or presented to the secretary or his deputy at the meeting.

Click here to download the 2015 AGM minutes.


Vessel Tracking

find out our current position

Click here to find out where our current vessels are sailing.


Get involved in one of our events – take part, fundraise, enjoy


Ocean Youth Trust Scotland
Victoria House, 5 East Blackhall Street, Greenock, PA15 1HD
Tel: +44 (0) 1475 722 722

Registered Charity, No. SC029531